Montego Bay United Wins The Redstripe Premier League Title

Montego bay united wins the redstripe premier league title last night whipping Waterhouse 5-2. Dino Williams scored a hatrick and Omar Gordon scored two goals. Demarley Samuels and Romario Campbell scored for waterhouse.

At the outset both teams battle for control, but it was Montego Bay United which struck first. 26-Minutes into the game Dino Williams pick up on ball on the right side of the field drove into the 18 yard box and drove a scorcher past Richard McCallum. The ball struck the inside of the far post and went in. The team went wild in celebration.

Waterhouse would respond in the 43rd minute when Romario Campbell drove inside the penalty are and send a grounder past Barret Jacomeno to tie the game at 1-1. That’s the way it would end for the 1st half.

In the second half, Dino Williams continued his exploits when he pick up a ball at the top of the 18 yd box, weaved his way past three defenders and finished nicely in the bottom right hand corner of the net. The team went wild again.

Dino would complete his hat-trick with another goal in the 78th minute, capitalizing from a defensive error by Waterhouse.

Demarley Samuels would pick up the consolation goal in the 80th minute. Congratulations to Montego Bay United for a great win…taking back the title to the west after a long drought.

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply